• 1000 Words - Yuna - FFX-2

    1000 Words

    I know that your hiding things
    Using gentle words to shelter me
    Your words were like a dream
    But dreams could never fool me
    Not that easily

    I acted so distant then
    Didn't say goodbye before you left
    But I was listening
    You fight your battles far from me
    Far too easily

    "Save your tears cause I'll come back"
    I could hear that you whispered
    As you walked through that door
    But still I swore to hide the pain
    When I turn back the pages
    Shouting might have been the answer
    What if I cried my eyes out and begged you not to part
    But now I'm not afraid to say what's in my heart

    Cause a thousand words
    Call out through the ages
    They'll fly to you
    Even though I can't see
    I know they are reaching you
    Suspended on silver wings
    Oh a thousand words
    A thousand embraces
    Will cradle you
    Making all of your weary days seem far away
    They'll hold you forever

    Oh a thousand words -a thousand words-
    Have never been spoken -ooh yeah-
    They'll fly to you
    They'll carry you home, -carry you home- and into my arms
    Suspended on silver wings -on silver wings-
    And a thousand words -ooh-
    Call out through the ages -call through the ages- They'll cradle you -ooh yeah-
    Make all of the lonely years to lonely days -lonely days-
    They'll hold you forever

    Oooh a thousand words...


    Tags Tags : , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :